Some young people are free in the evenings or have days off at school, which way can bring them the most benefit?

۱٫ To accumulate work experience by a part-time job or volunteering in a community

۲٫Learning to play a sport

۳٫ Learning to play a musical instrument

In my opinion, students should spend their free time to work in a part-time job or as a volunteer in a local community. It’s good for them because they can make some money through a part-time job. Moreover, they can make themselves distinguish for local businessmen by working with them, either as a part-time colleague or as a volunteer. I will illustrate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, having a part-time job can bring some money for students. For example, when I was a high school student, I used to teach painting in my free time to children in a kindergarten. Not only that job filled my free time but also I earned some money from that. Although the amount of money wasn’t so much, it became a considerable amount when added up. Indeed, at the end of my high school years, I could buy a laptop computer by the total amount of that money. Thus, I think should students spend their time working in a part-time position, they can make some money to buy some of their necessary things.

As the second reason, if students work in a company or a community, they can get acquainted with business people, who can help them to find a good job in the future. In fact, this opportunity can be an investment for their future job, after their graduation. For instance, I have a friend who spent a lot of her free time to do voluntary kinds of stuff in a local community, when we were high school students. They did things such as cleaning green spaces in that community. I blamed her every time because I thought that is an unnecessary thing and municipality staff could do that job without her help. Actually, I was wrong because when we graduated, my friend had lots of offers from bosses who know her from her voluntary working days in that community. She was offered several good jobs as an official staff in that community or the municipality department. On the other hand, it took a long time for me to find a moderate job for myself because nobody knew me in local companies and offices. Hence, I believe that working part-time or volunteer in a community can bring good business relationships for students and consequently, offering good full-time jobs by those businessmen in the future.

Based on the aforementioned reasons, it can be concluded that hardly can anything else be as beneficial as a part-time job or working as a volunteer in a community for students. Therefore, I suggest them to have a part-time job or voluntary responsibility in a community in their free time.