Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends

Students are involved in a connecting world where stimulations have an essential role in their growth and, in some way, in their thoughts. As we know, some teachers can teach some interesting stuff that students would like and, therefore, they will absorb. However, it is important to point out that a friend spends a lot of time together. Hence, they can impact greatly on students’ thoughts by using their closer relationship. I believe that friends are more influenced than teachers for two reasons.

First of all, how I said before, friends spend many times doing things together. Thus, they share thoughts, feelings and so forth. Moreover, they talk about everything because they become to be so close that it allows them to influence each other. For example, I have a friend that he was very good at maths, and I was not because I did not like it, so he taught me maths, and finally I learned maths. In fact, he got something that no teachers got before.

Second, friends and students share more than thoughts their share, in most cases, they share the same ages or a slight difference. By far, this is the most important factor that allows people to influence others as they have a generation in common, so practically they have lived almost the same experience. Nevertheless, we must realize that we could think differently about some topic. Hence the grade of influence is related to our thoughts.

Finally, friends are such as relevant as teachers in students’ growth, but parents also play an important role. Today, we have a great task which is to find out how our students will go for the right way, so It is a big issue, and we have to put focus on their environment and, especially, in their friends. We should figure out their feelings and their life’s purpose.