Students in a university club want to help others, but they can only choose one project a year, which one of the following is the best? 1. help those students in a nearby primary school with reading and mathematics; 2. help people who cannot afford to build or rent a home to build a house; 3. visit and assist elderly people with daily tasks.

Extracurricular activities play an essential role in our university life, as students can make friends with schoolmates from various departments and improve their communication ability. A university club is now in confusion, for they have to choose only one project to implement in this whole year. From my perspective, I stand for assisting pupils with reading and mathematics.

First of all, university students are familiar with these knowledges. As we all know, to be adopted by a famous university is not easy. Every member of university has experienced lots of exams, so to teach some pupils is certainly a piece of cake. They all know what pupils should study, so what they need to be patient to pupils merely, for little kids will have some weird questions. To explain complex theory in detail and briefly is really significant. Nevertheless, what about choosing to help people build or rent a house? Obviously, not all students have basic knowledge on civil engineering and commerce. It seems hard for them.

Besides, university students need more innovational ideas. Undergraduates are assigned a variety of theses, which makes them really confused. They need plenty of novel ideas to invent new methods and create new approaches. Thus, how to find new ideas? The best way is to communicate with pupils. Though they may have countless absurd opinions, pupils are creative. Maybe a mistake they made will get you an inspiration immediately. So, instead of being perplexed in your lab, let's participate in such a meaning for event and discover new idea in elementary school. If you decide to visit and assist elderly people, you will not have such a chance to refresh your mind.

Admittedly, to build a house or to assist elderly people are also have several benefits. You can learn how to communicate with others properly. However, there are more professional volunteers in the society and people can receive assistance from them as well. These volunteers have learned how to take care of elderly people, especially during emergency. They also run a fund to help these homeless people. As a university student, the advantage of us is academic knowledge. Therefore, to teach pupils is the most proper selection.

These are reasons that I choose the first option.