Students in a university club want to help others, but they can only choose one project a year, which one of the following is the best? 1. Help those students in a nearby primary school with reading and mathematics; 2. Help people who cannot afford to build or rent a home to build a house; 3. Visit and assist elderly people with daily tasks.

There are many different helping styles, and it is crucial that we look for projects that benefit society the most. Personally, I believe that it is extremely beneficial to help young students with their studies which is also an interesting project. I feel this way to two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, educating the younger generation helps to develop our society. Our country's long-term success depends on our younger generation's ability to purchase their goals, and for that, they need to have solid knowledge, so it is critically important to seize opportunities to teach younger a variety of skills. If we do not teach younger students well, our society will never improve. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About two years ago, I enrolled in similar projects. At that time the students had already been taught about the basics, but they still were uncertain about their knowledge and preferred younger teachers like us to consult with. However, after three months of staying with us and learning math, science, and sociology with is they became more confident about themselves. As a result, when we finished the projects they seemed new people, more like leaders than young students. For this reason, I was proud of them. They have become more influential, and we owe it all to that wonderful project.

Secondly, these projects can help teachers to find new friends as well, enjoy their time, and lead to future opportunities. When we work with young students, we get to be more honest and kind toward each other, consequently, we can show our true selves to our peers. Consequently, we can make long-term friends easier. For instance, during that university project with kids, I met with a lot of people. I spent most of my break time with them, and we became very close. In fact, many of us helped each other with our school projects. It has been two years since we found each other, and we are still friends.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that, it is a better choice to teach young students. This is because students can make the future and because we can enjoy our time and be more honest like them, while we spend our time with them.