For success in school and work, the ability to adapt to a changing condition is more important than having excellent knowledge of a job or field to study.

It goes without saying that in this progressive world, where we live, being successful is really important. There has been a controversial debate among people seeking for success as to whether having significant knowledge for being successful is adequate. From my perspective, having an ability to adapt to different situations is more momentous, and two reasons to support my view are presented as follows.

To begin with, adapting to new and tough circumstances, people being students or employees will be more likely to be successful since they have no stress. It is not a secret to anyone that environmental factors extremely influence people's actions and performances specially those having difficulty concentrating on their responsibilities. Changing conditions means facing a lot of different kinds of obstacles and drawbacks, which are the major cause of being stressed out. Stress, obviously, has detrimental effect on people's minds and does not allow them to be their best at work or in schools because they will be overwhelmed with anxiety when they are not able to adjust to new situations, therefore they will fail doing their tasks as well as possible. To put it in more vivid picture, when I was a high school student my best friend Zeynab had great deal of knowledge and intellect in various subjects, unfortunately she could not control her feelings and stress during examination condition and she therefore was not able to get her desired scores. But I was more compatible, who can control her emotions, so I always got better scores than Zeynab. Had I not adapted myself to examination situation, I would definitely have gotten lower grades.

Furthermore, when people can adjust to the environment, they will be satisfied with the living. It is crystal clear that humans as intelligent creatures are inclined to create happier life in this planet and there is nothing unchangeable in the world. Thus we have to be compatible in order to continue this unevenly life; doing this, we will feel more confident since we know that we are capable enough of handling hardships. Such a confident will helps us to be powerful individuals who can survive under hard circumstances; it does not matter how smart and knowledgeable we are because as long as we are compatible, we will overcome every little problem on our ways in order to prove we can taste success and escape from the clutches of failure.

In sum, not only will students and workers focus on their duties better, they will also acquire confident that they need to continue their ways.