T P O 53

Public transportation has been a issue for a longer period of time than the internet access, which is a very recent public requirement. Although many people might concur with the idea that enhancing internet acces is more important than improvement of public transportation, I personally do not agree with them and i think governments must put much more investment on public transportation. In what follows, i will elaborate on three outstanding rationales for holding such idea.

May be the most obvious result of a optimum public transportation system is decline in volume of traffic jams. The less the traffic is, the more efficient and straight-forward will the public affairs be. For instance, a clerk that gets stuck in trafic jam for an hour every day in his way to work will be extremely relieved when the traffic jam be eliminated. He will have more time to rest at night, less stress in his life and even more efficiency in his work. I personally have experienced a better mood and more efficiency in my work-day in the times when there was no or little traffic jam. Therefore spending money for improving public transportation must be a priority for governments.

The aforementioned benefits are not the only advantages of funding public transportation. One other important results of a better public transportation is a healthier and free-from-pollutants air. As a result of a good public transportation system, there would be less personal car use and less traffic jam and Both of them will result in less pollutants in the air. By having a healthy air to breath, there will be also less related deseases and therefore, governments pay less money to cover medical costs. Hence, funding public transportation projects will have also monetary advantages for government.

Last but not least, is the matter of fuel consumption. The price of fuel has raised through recent years and consequently, controlling the use of this valuable substance is an important issue. By spending money to enhance public transportation system, people will use it more frequently and this incident will consequently result in less overall fuel consumption. Accordingly, the government can save its valuable source of fuel and gain strategic power by doing so.

To cut the long story short, i believe spending money on public transportation is way more important than funding internet access. Considering all the aforementioned rationales from having less traffic jam and less fuel consumption to having more desirable air to breath, it seems obvious that funding public transpolrtation system is of high importance. In conterary, funding internet access might have harmful results such as addiction of society to internet or spending less time for reading.