Teachers are not valuable as they were in the past, do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, with the advancements in technology and thanks to the internet, more content is readily available to anyone who seeks to learn a new skill. Online courses, video lectures, and various textbooks on different topics are some of these materials. However, I strongly believe that teachers are still the best way to learn new things and they are not any less valuable today than they were before.

Learning something new is an arduous task and having someone who is dedicated to making sure you learn what you need is a gift that modern methods of education usually do not offer. Watching a tutor talk about a subject is one thing but interacting with the teacher and immersing oneself in the learning process by being physically present in the class and receiving constant feedback from the teacher is something else. In this aspect, no other method comes close to the experience of having a teacher.

Also, new methods of education are often designed to be useful for as broad of an audience as possible. Therefore, by definition, they are generic and cannot be tailored to the unique knowledge background and capabilities of the students. By having a teacher who interacts with the person and understands what the student is capable of, and figuring out which parts need more work, the teacher adapts the learning process to the learner. In other types of education, however, the student needs to adjust to the course pace and format .

Last but certainly not least, it stands to reason that having a personal trainer expedites the process significanly. Knowing what one needs to learn and having an experienced teacher who understands the needs of the student enables the teacher to discard the non-integral sections and move along to more appropriate parts. this, in turn, makes the whole experience much smoother and lets the students focus more on the essential subjects and spend more time and energy on them. Hence, they learn them more profoundly.

All things considered, I think that the teachers have not diminished in importance. I strongly believe that as time goes by and the job market becomes more and more competitive, teachers will stay as integral to the education of people as they are now.