Technology made our life better. do you agree or disagree

Nowadays technology has become an undeniable part of society that has dramatically rendered so many changes in social and even personal life. A controversial question which is often raised in this regard is that whether technology has made our life better or not. Some people adamant that technology has lead people to be apart from family and it decrease family values. But I firmly think its benefits carry more weight than its disadvantages. There are so many pivotal reasons supporting my point of view two of which will be explained below.

One important reason is that technology has made communication easier and faster. In the past, it was impossible or at least hard to convey people far from you and probably all the family was not aware of the situation of one who traveled therefor it caused anxiety for them and even if he was in trouble he could not access to his family help. Nowadays you can convey easily to everyone where ever they are. For instance, my aunt has immigrated to Germany 30 years ago and my grandparents explain that time it was hard for them to know about her and talk to her. While nowadays due to the technology they can talk every day and they even can see each other with new applications.

Another prominent factor is that technology has facilitated access to information and data we need. Searching on the internet can help you find your school question, ways for your problem, food recipe and even brief solution for your legal problems. Indeed it markedly has paved the way for finding information as soon as possible. This advantage can help you especially in lack of time and emergency that is impossible to find an appropriate book containing the answer to your problem. By the way of example, last week I had an exam and could not solve a problem and university library did not have related book so I was actually upset but I try to search that on the internet and fortunately I could find it. That time I really admired technology.

In brief, I believe technology has made our life more convenient. As it is mentioned it makes communication and searching much more easily for the human. Also, it can cause some undesirable problems but its positive changes obviously can compensate for that.