Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Television advertising is one of the effective means for saling products. We can easily see celebrities drinking a specific brand of drinks or commercial telling people cereals are great for health. However, there are some people begin to question that if it it appropriate for some people, especially for those who have age less than five.

Kids are not like us, neither of their brain functions nor their minds are mature. they tend to believe what they saw or what grown-ups told them. And sometimes, it is dangerous for them to believe something that is not reality. For example, when Superman flying in the sky, holding bag of candy and told us that it is what gives him the ability to fly in the advertisement. Children would possibly find it hard to differentiate the reality and the fantasy, which could leads to misleading of their knowledgement.

Moreover, in some extreme circumstances, if kids believe they can fly without any instruments, they could fall from the roof trying to use their invisible wings to fly in the sky. There must be some kinds of signs to warn these kids that they can not do this at their home without any help of adults.

Also, advertisement for saling fast food could do harm to kids' health. For example, kids would see the commercials that tells them how happy they could be in the playground whithin Mcdonalds', drinking coke and eating high calories burgers.

It should be banned from the children, or at least some warning following the advertisement.