There are times when lying is acceptable.

Time is something important for all of us. It creates the situation where we does something good or something bad. In this process lying is done some time for good and some time for bad. There are times when lying is acceptable. Do we agree or disagree with this statement? So, when considering whether lying is sometime acceptable or not. I believe, lying should not be accepted anytime.

The first reason is that, when lying is sometime accepted, we become more motivated towards lying. For example, when I was a school kid, I was very mischevious. I use to play most of the time rather than studying. Mostly, I used to play with ball. One I lost my ball and I needed another one to play but I did not have money. I decided to steal iit from my parents wallet. Another day, they found some amount from their wallet was missing.. so, they came asking about the money to me and I lied mentioning, I don’t know. That was the time I started lying and I remember the next day I started doing it for other this too. This proves that lying for the first time motivates to lie for the next time.

The second reason is that, lying develop bad habit. For example, I remember, when I was employed in an IT company. There was a manager, who always lied to his staff for everything, whether it was necessary or not. I always saw him lying. Initially, I thought it was normal but later on it was really hard to believe him. Whenever we staffs were having problems regarding the projects, our manager used to convince us, showing his vision and aim, which was only a lie. Later, we came to know, to lie was a habit of our manager and we never trusted him from that day anymore. This resulted, bad influence towards worker and company progress started declining but the habit of our manager lying never changed. This clearly explains, habit is developed by our regular activities. So, in this way lying also become a habit after sometime, if we start doing it for time and again.

In sum, though many people believe, there are times when lying is acceptable, there are situation when we need to lie to settle things up but that later had very bad influence on ourselves and on the community. So, lying, in my opinion is not a thing that should be accepted for any reasons.