There will be fewer cars in use in twenty years.

According to the prompt, there will be fewer cars in use in twenty years from now on. Personally, I disagree with this statement since the human population increases annually and people need to travel quickly and conveniently. Furthermore, government also has more commitment in improving roads as well as the welfare of the society.

To begin with, year by year, the number of people always increases significantly. Furthermore, according to the data presented by United Nations, there will be millions more of people in two decades. Although many countries have already reduced their birth rate, as a whole, the number of people are still increasing annually. In corresponding to this increase, I strongly believe that in the future, there will be more cars since people tend to strive to make their lives much easier. By driving car, people can easily move from one place to another place and they can save much time on the way. In addition, many benefits they can get such as having space to put foods from supermarket and luggage.

Second, seeing the development of current infrastructure in which there are many constructions of roads and underground routes nowadays, I predict that more people will opt to drive a car since they have more space to drive a car. Currently, many people, however, choose not to drive a car because they are tired and disappointed with the road’s major problem which is traffic congestion. Nowadays, some people tend to use public transportation such as subway and bus because they have specific route cannot be passed by personal vehicles and consequently, people can hinder traffic jam. Nonetheless, with the hard work of current government in improving roads, it may indicate that more people will change their daily habits and drive a car instead of using public transportation.

To put it in a nutshell, I strongly believe that the cars used by people will be more in twenty years from today on since the human population is predicted higher and the development of current roads indicates that there will be more space for driving area.