In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Correctness criteria and efficiency criteria are important at work. Works that achieve both guidelines are considered successful. In most cases, however, these two goals contradict each other, choices have to be done.

I disagree that it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct, even in today's world.

First, working quickly does not necessarily leads to higher productivity. Productivity is calculated as the rate of producing successful products. Since there are risks of making mistakes, working quickly is not as productive as expected. Taking a clothes factory as an example. The process of manufacturing clothes contains complicated steps. If workers work quickly, they could be some error. If in any steps an error is made, not only the time spent in this step is wasted, but also every time spent before this step. Also, finding an error requires extra time. Thus, working quickly may not be more efficient than working slowly.

Second, some jobs have zero tolerance on correctness. A small mistake can also be devastating. One of this type of jobs is flight safety check. Any mistake on a flight can threaten the safety of crews and passengers. In today's world, jobs of this type are increasing. Working correctly becomes the top guidelines in many jobs today.

Third, working slowly ensures constant production than working quickly and risk making mistakes. Although it is undeniable that people in today's world are pursuing work efficiency, making mistakes are not their intention. That is, people in today's world would work more quickly only if the risk of making mistakes is not increased accordingly. They would rather choose to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct since this remove uncertainties from their work.

In conclusion, compared with working quickly but risk-taking, working slowly but ensuring correctness is still more important.