TOEFL IND writing 185-91 If you could ask a famous person one question, what would you ask? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

If you could ask a famous person one question, what would you ask? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

It is critically vital that people shall stand on the giant’s shoulders, and learn from their merits and faults so that we would not let history replay again. In my opinion, if I am going to ask a famous person a question, I would like to ask them how they overcome those hardships. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, it is noticeable that it is impossible for people to avoid plights in their entire lifetime, and it is wiser for us to learn from those celebrities due to the fact that they have already been through those routes. It is not incorrect for citizens to fight on their own and overcome those difficulties alone, however, the time and efforts that they devote to it are unworthy. For instance, Just as the greatest classic physician Issac Newton said, I am standing on the giant's shoulders.

In addition, there is no doubt that a successful person does not succeed owing to luck; all celebrities have their unique method to succeed, and several of them might be suitable for us to exploit. It is obvious that nothing in this world turned out for no reason, yet it was the inevitable result of careful preparation. By the way of illustration, personages do not appear in this world by chance, by contrast, it is the period and planning that creates the hero.

Last on the contrary not least, there is no denying that a superb person is not able to shine out without life with challenges and setbacks. It is clear that carbon will never become a diamond without extreme heat and pressure, and the rocky coast will never become unique without the weathering and carving by the wave of the vigorous ocean. To cite an instance, therefore, behind the dazzling beauty, there is very loneliness. But after every effort of peace and tranquility, mirrors the leap of life's trajectory.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is a precious opportunity for people to receive suggestions of the method of overcome plights from those famous people since every victory has its arduous trace that most normal residents do not notice.