TPO 10

In this modern world, video games are an inseparable part of the children's lives. Personally, I believe that the adverse effects of computer games are more than their benefits. I fell this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, playing video games have lots of destructive effects on children. This is because computer games contain such violent scenes in them, which affect children's behavior. As a result, young people will behave with rage and anger with the community. These days, however, there are many attractive computer games that absorb the attention of the children. For instance, my cousin spends plenty of time playing computer games. He is very overwhelming with war and assassin types of games. Consequently, his behavior among our family originated from the games which he plays. Although his parents did a lot to control his situation, they did not make it well.

Secondly, playing video games is addictive to children, so parents should not let them spend their time on these hobbies. Although the companies which producing computer games always show this material very fancy to children, in fact, these are not good how they were shown. Young people pay out most of their free time with this stuff, so they do not have enough time to do their homework. For example, our nine-years-old neighbour's kid when came back home from his school always sitting behind his computer to do his games. Therefore, his homework is usually undone, and his grades in school are becoming low.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that computer games have ruinous effects on children's lives. This is because video games have lots of severe scenes, and they are addictive for children that spend more of their time with these things.