tpo 10

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Supervising children's activities has a dispensable role in their future developments. Although, some parents claim that having online access to computer games entertains their kids, but I do not think so. In my view, it is not only a kind of killing time, but it also damage to their health and family's financial condition. I feel this way for 3 main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, regarding the issue of spending long time in front of computer screen, one might suggest that it is extremely detrimental for both mental and physical health of juvenile. To clarify, 5 years ago, my brother used to play "Pokemon"in every time and every where. He lost his eyesight for this play. Had not he spend much time for it, he could see world without glasses now.

Another aspect of not allowing younger addict to computer games is their worthwhile time for training. For example, when I was in high school, I enjoyed competing with my friends in several games. If I studied hard that golden years, I could have admitted in my desired major in university.

Most importantly, having considered the cost of updating and new various applications, each individual can calculate how much money he or she would lose for buying them. However, these budgets could have devoted to other more useful stuffs such as sports, music, etc. For instance, last year, not wanting damage to our family's economic, my sister collected her money for training advanced painting courses. She has her gallery now and earns sufficient amount of money each mount.

In all, what drives somebody to assert that it is not advisable to let children for doing computer games perhaps fall into 3 basic categories including existing problems such as health, money and benefit time.