TPO 20

Work has a great influence on our well-being. It can affect our overall progress as it impacts our lives directly. Therefore, I agree with the statement that successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know to do well. This is due to the fact that doing risky things can make us think outside the box, and create experiences.

To begin with, trying new things is one way of being successful because you can think outside the box. In fact, doing risky things can make you special as you try things most of your colleagues scare of. For instance, before Abbas Ibn Firnas, no one thought that people could fly and no one anticipated that people could create planes, but because he thought of the birds flying and wondered what if we could fly like them; he made his trial. Although he did not live to create any plane ar any invention, his trial was the spark for creating one of the safest way to travel these days. Even though some people believe that success comes as a result of doing what is ordinary, I think that taking the risk of doing what is extraordinary is the key for successful life.

Furthermore, people who take risk of doing new things are more likely to be successful because they can experience what might work and what may not. Indeed, successful people do many trials in order to discover that this new things can actually work better that the ordinary ways. For example, without the medical trials and experiments we can not discover any effective drug that can safe many lives around the world. Moreover, we have better healthcare system today because brave people took the risk to try new things, which led them to discover innovative technology and machines that improved our life. Thus, under no circumstances they would succeed without trying new things.

In conclusion, I genuinely agree that success come as a result of taking risk and trying new things because of the reasons I have mentioned before. Hopefully, more people are willing to take the risk in order to create better future for the next generations.