tpo 26

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Selecting a job is one of the most difficult issues for all of the people because it determines their destiny. In my opinion, it is a good idea that children select a job that similar to their parents' job. Here you can see my reasons.

First, they can save their time. Nowadays, because of the economic criticism finding and establishing a job is a risky choice. People must consider all aspect and history of the job to increase the possibilIt y of becoming successful in their job. Although gathering all information is possible, it takes a lot of time. But, if they choose a job that they parents know about it a lot, they can save their time and use it for other issues.

Second, another remarkable reason is avoiding from mental disorders. All of the works have some difficulties that workers must pass them to improve to their job. Some people think to have a related education is sufficient to resolve all of the problems. They may solve them very well, but they suffer a bad situation which has adverse effects on their lives that gradually make them disappointed. In contrast, if their parents have similar knowledge that can help to their children to solve their problem easily, they might not endure the unpleasant condition. So, this choice prevents them from mental disorders.

Third, the same job improves the relationship between parents and children. By emerging the technology such as the internet, people spend most of their time for learning or finding new friends. This situation causes a gap between family members. Having the same job makes a connection between parents and children because they should spend more time for talking about the job. This circumstance increases the relationship between family. According to the research that was done at the Harvard University, 60 percent of the people; who have the same job, have a better relationship with their parents that the people who have not the same job.

In conclusion, the advantages of this choice; for example save time, keep away from the mental disorders, and improve their relationship with their parents, convince people it is a good option to elect a task which has similarity with their parents’ job.