tpo 30

Nowadays, as human's needs become more than ever, they need to meet their requirements by working hard. The question which arises here is whether working three days a week with longer hours would be more beneficial than working five days a week but with shorter working hours. I, personally, contend that working five days a week with shorter hours would be more cheerful and enjoyable for the employees. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

The first remarkable reason to be mentioned is that since socializing with others is an essential part of human's life, by going to work on most of the week's day, people could meet this tendency. Socializing is proved to have considerable impacts on human's brain ability. In other words, not only would it keep their mind sharp, but also it would energize them and release substances which brings them happiness. Take a personal experience, when I was studying for a university exam, I ended going out, and I stopped socializing with peers and family members, after a month, I faced with severe depression, which lowered my mental ability and I could not pass that exam favorably. Had I continue seeing my friend and relationships, I would have got better score in that exam.

Another equally important point is that you can dedicate the remained time of the day to other activities. For example, one may opt for going to art classes such as painting or may spend time with family members or cheering out with friends. Therefore they can strengthen their bonds, which is necessary. Moreover, they can do regular exercises to keep their body in shape and maintain their health situation. Since people only live once and they should enjoy it the most, it is necessary to allot time to themselves. According to niche, the more you focus on yourself, the more fruitful benefits you gain.

In conclusion, It is highly recommended to work five days a week with shorter hours as it will benefit humans by providing their social needs and also give them the freedom to do their interest in remained hours. It is suggested that the government set some law in this regard to banning long hours works.