TPO 33Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to support

The issue of whether students learn more efficiently by doing the task within the group or alone aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people if were asked would agree with the statement that when students are assigned to work on a project with some of their classmates, they can learn better, while others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I postulate students benefit far outweigh by doing the task within a group. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view.

The first vital point to be mentioned is that this attitude creates a condition that student can learn from each other. Individuals have a distinct viewpoint toward different topics and concepts. When they work together they share their ideas and thoughts, therefore, this way assist to broad others horizon about the topic. For instance, when I was a college student our professor assigned us to write a report about the correlation between antioxidant and gestational diabetes, as nutrition science major by students from various majors, one of our group member was a biochemist and he was good at doing experiment, and one expert in researching, while I do not know anything about these subjects and during our work I learn a lot from them.

In approaching this issue apart from the reason given above, another reason that deserves some words is that this way leads to accomplishing the assignment sooner than a deadline, as in group work, usually, the tasks divide between members. As a result, students would have sufficient time to review their work and eliminate their mistakes. While if you were asked to carry out the project by yourselves since you have to dedicate most of your time to complete it, the result might not be satisfying because you have not enough time to revise and review your work.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that it is better for students to do their projects together, by this way they can advantage of learning from other members in a group. Moreover, they can do their tasks as soon as possible because they have to do a part of the project and their work would be precise as they have enough time to review their work.