TPO 34 independent

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although the vast majority of people are under this conviction that educating children is a much more complicated task in comparison to the past, I am in this belief that there are lots of reasons that have made this responsibility far easier. Presence of much more resources to be studies, emerging some efficient scientific application, and social networking can be deemed as some reasons which have led to better ways for educating students. The following will shed light on my viewpoint.

To begin with, the availability of resources is one of the leading causes for students to be taught with a higher quality. Back in the day, students had access to less far resources. In addition, there was no internet connection. To add some more tips, students had to waste whooping amounts of time in order to come across the book they wanted. As I vividly recall one of my grandpa’s memories in this regard, they had to go several miles to arrive a library and most of the time they were not able to achieve their goal because someone else has borrowed the book. In fact, there was only one copy of each book in every library so that they faced lots of predicaments when they wanted to expand their information.

Furthermore, benefiting from some applications may provide students with better chances to learn something in an easier way. As some instances, there are some applications for summarizing, memorizing, and highlighting the texts. In this way, students are more motivated to study and even are more likely to learn new issues with a higher speed. As I remember I could hardly convert units to each other and my brother installed an app on my cell phone in this regard and from then onward, not only I do not have any difficulty to do this task, but also I revel it. So, students can be controlled for using their cell phones in some positive ways.

Finally, social networking is one of the tremendous ways for students to so as to study better. In fact, they can share their ideas via the internet and be aware of each other’s viewpoint so that in this way they can deepen their understanding of the dilemma and prevail over that without wasting their time. As I remember, I could not find the answer of one of the questions I had come up with so that I asked one of my friends through one of the social networking applications and I got my answer in a very short time.

By taking into account all the aforementioned reasons, we may draw a conclusion that having access to variety of references, being provided with some useful applications, and having the possibility of social networking are some ways that pave the way for students to learn better. With considering these benefits, is there anyone having the idea that educating children is like a big dilemma and tribulation in comparison to the past?