TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

There is no doubt that new generation is different than the last posterities. They spend their time for technological devices such as mobile phones. The technology has a significant roles in students' life and make it possible for them to easily interact with their friends. This brings up a controversial question regarding to children's education: Is it difficult task for teachers teach and education children, as they spend time one cell phone, online games and so on? In my perspective, I agree with the stance that the teachers have difficulty to educate students at school. The reasons behind this viewpoint are discussed in the following paragraph.

To begin with, the first thing that immediately comes to mind is that children do not participate in classroom discussions. In fact, the professor ask them to question regarding the topics that professor teach, they do not answer them. Children do not ask questions that are beyond class materials. However, students in the class talk with their classmate about newly announced technological devices such as smart phones, gadgets and so forth. Not only that, but also children brings their mobile phones to classes and communicate with their friends and family members through Internet Network, using social media in order to tell a joke to each other. Moreover, children are not focus on class discussion and when the professors ask from them to help them to conclude class lectures, they do not participate well and each student start to turn on their cell phone in order to see whether someone call them or not. As a result of this, teachers have difficulty in teaching them new knowledge because children do not participate in class discussion, although are attend in the classes most time.

The second and important reason that support my standpoint is that adults do not study well. In fact, as I mentioned previously, they do not participate at class discussion. They also do not spend time for reviewing the textbooks and class notes. When adults return back to home from school, they tend to play video game with computer, as well as dedicate in social network such as Facebook and Telegram. Students serve at the internet not for gaining additional information from the subjects, which professors taught them, they rather use internet to play online games or get information on trivial topics including to newly launched movies at the cinema and so on. Additionally, during the time for preparation for final exams, children go to their friend house to speaker rather than for the purpose of studying. Hence, nowadays educating children as well as adults is really an onerous task, because they do not devote their time for studying.

In conclusion, according to above-mentioned factors, I contend that educators have a lot of difficulty in educating children because students do not involve in class discussion and do not study well. If you are an educator, you can understand my points.