TPO 36-Independent- For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

In this modern world, education plays an increasingly important role in the development of society. When it comes to allocating money to different parts of the education system, the government always confronts the dilemma of whether to spend more money on the education of very young children or spending more money on universities. While some people are inclined towards the idea that allocating more money to young children’s education is more important than universities, others believe government should spend more money on universities. As far as I am concerned, I believe spending money on universities is more important than children's education. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first reason coming to my mind is that universities need more sophisticated and progressive facilities and equipment that most of them are extremely expensive, therefore, they need a huge amount of money in comparison to children’s education system. At university different fields of studies tutored with various core curriculums that include theoretical and practical courses, thus they need equipped labs, developed laboratories, research projects budget, professors, and staff salaries. All of this stuff is very costly. For instance, while an elementary school can purchase their needed equipment with 100000 dollars, the university needs more than five hundred dollars to provide its school with reasonable equipment and other costs.

Another noteworthy reason is that by investing more money in university education, the government can help universities to increase their revenue significantly. Since universities that supported by the government have numerous facilities and advantages from the high-quality dormitories, class apparatus to well-known and prestigious professors, they have an added advantages over their competitors to attract more students. As a result, the tuition fees and other expenses that are paid by students can improve the income of universities. For instance, as the United States has allocated a considerable amount of funds for higher education, it is famous for the cutting-edge education system, consequently, most foreign students choose the United States as their first choice to continue their studies.

To summarize from what has been discussed above, the government should allocate a great amount of money to universities since they need more developed equipment that is very pricy. Moreover, this approach helps universities to boost their income by attracting more students not only throughout their country but also from all over the world.