tpo 37

The material discusses the concept of using TED to protect endangered sea turtle species. While the reading looks at the topic from one perspective, the listening challenges certain points outlined in the reading passage.

Firstly, the reading details specific points regarding this topic, namely catching any sea turtle is very rare. Next, implementing the time limit for nests under the water could be an effective way. Finally, TEDS are too small for the large sea turtles.

Conversely, the listening challenges the points, one specific contradiction, catching the sea turtle is a vital problem, because thousand of sea turtles are thearted every year; since they are endangered species, it is too serious. lossing big number every year could be big problem. In addition to that, the limit time way is an effective solution just in theory, given that government could not monitor boats use this approach; however, TEDS is easily to be enforced. One final point, TEDS which are used in areas have large sea turtles could be easily modified to be functional, since larger TEDS can be produced, it is no longer a problem.

In summary there are discrepancies in the presented information.