TPO 42

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People spend a lot of their life's time in the work environment. In my opinion, the worker should spend that time in a job that makes him satisfied with himself. I believe that working in a position that requires the employee to deal with different tasks is better than working in a position that has a stable routine for the whole day. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, if the worker is responsible to deal with various kinds of tasks, this would give him the opportunity to gain new skills. On the other hand, if the worker is only required to do the same thing every days, he would not obtain any new skills. Moreover, when the worker is asked to accomplish different targets in his duty, he would face challenges and in order to overcome these challenges, he would be forced to learn new things and expanse his knowledge. As a result, this kind of worker is more qualified than other workers.

For example, if an administrative in a company is only responsible for meeting's arrangement, he will become used to do that without any challenge. But if the same worker is also responsible for entering data, dealing with customers, and contacting other companies he will have a very good experience.

Secondly, when the worker dealing with multiple tasks every day, he has to deal with different people. As a result, he will be able to make new networks. Also, dealing with individuals from different backgrounds daily would enhance the communication skills of the worker. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I used to work in Cafe three years ago, and my job tasks included preparing coffee for customers, purchasing materials for the shop, scheduling the delivery orders and contacting a marketing company. Even if these job tasks seem simple, I earned a really good experience in different aspects.

To conclude, when a worker is required to do different tasks every day, his work experience will not be limited as if he only required repeat the same task all every days. This is because he will have the chance to obtain various skills, expand his networks, and improves his communication skills.