TPO 42

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that work plays the key role in people's live. No one can deny the effects of working on our daily activities. A controversial question often raised regarding this issue whether doing several tasks or focusing on similar tasks all day long. Some people believe that it is better to have different types of tasks However, some people take an opposing viewpoint and believe it is better to do the similar tasks. From my own perspective, the first belief is preferable. In the following paragraphs I will pinpoint the prominent reasons.

First of all, one should take into accounts this significant fact that doing similar things can make people bored. As matter of fact, when people just focus on things they are less enthusiastic and less exited. To illustrate, take for example the student who are preparing for Tofel exam. If she just study vocabulary all they not only it cannot be efficient enough but also she will be reluctant to continue studying. on the if she spends her day by listening to podcast reading magazines and also practicing with her friend she will definitely get better results.

In approaching the issue, one should regard another point that involving in different activity can improve people skills in different areas. In other words, each task will improve people in one aspect therefore, when they try doing distinctive activity they will improve their skills in many areas.

Admittedly, focussing in one task has some benefits. when people concentrate on only one thing they can be better in that specific job in an easier way. For example when computer engineer only develop a software based on only one language like java. Despite that he may feel bored just coding one language and also don't learn other languages he will be skilled in java. besides. because he can spend all of his time learn and improve his skill in java, it will be easier for him to be specialist in java programing

Actually there are some other reasons and examples, supporting these claims, which I have refrained from mentioning above. All in all although concerting in one task has some advantages being involved in different job can avoid people to be tired moreover it help them to have better skills in different aspect of life.