TPO 49

There is no doubt that friends plays a key role in people's lives. No one can deny the effect of friends in our daily activities. A controversial question which is often raised regard this issue is whether to have small number of friends for long time or not. some people believe it is better to interact with few people over a long period. However, some others may take an opposing viewpoint and believe it is better to make many new friends easily. From my own perspective the second belief is preferable. As far as I'm concerned it is essential for everyone to find new friends. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most prominent reasons.

First of all, one should take to account this significant fact that people's behavior and the way they think may change through time. As a matter of fact since people encounter new situation and grow not only their habits change but also their attitude and opinion may differ Ergo, they may not like to associate with the same people. To demonstrate, take for example one of my friend which really have fun with me climbing mountain every week but as we grew up, she was eager to stay home to study and read book instead of spending her time in the mountains. Therefore, due to this change it was better for both of us to find new friends.

In approaching the issue, one should regard another point that having interaction with different people will teach one distinctive knowledge. In other words we can learn a special thing from each person. if we have the limited friends, we can only gain finite information from them. To illustrate, I would like to mention the available statistics about this issue. According to statistics over 60 percent of successful person are capable of finding friends easily.

Admittedly, being in touch with the same people may have some benefits. for example you can easily know each other besides being with some people for many years means that you see their reaction in good and bad condition so you can trust them better.

Actually, there are some other reasons and examples, supporting these claims, which I'm refrained from mentioning above. All in all Although having few friends have some advantages but I think it is better to be capable to make new friends easily to learn variety of things from different person moreover as the way you live change you can be friend with new friends who has things more in common with you.