TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task

Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

-Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade

-Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of debate that some leaders or teachers offer something wrong in meeting. the controversial question which arises here is how we can correct the materials that teachers provide? some people believe that it is beneficial that talk about the problem after the class, and others say that we can say nothing about it. As far as I am concerned, it is rational to interrupt the presentation as soon as possible, and correct the mistake. I feel this way for two main reason which will be explored in the following paragraphs.

First of all, one should take into account the fact that when we decide to interrupt the meeting we actually prevent the misunderstanding that some people will be encountered with. In other word, if we lead that our teacher continues about that issue, it can be detrimental because in this way we deceive all people who join the meeting. As a result, they utilize that notion in their live and never see any consequence of that. my own experience is a compelling answer. when I was a freshman I had environmental courses that was about the most effective ways to save our energy. our teacher provides plenty of explainations and one of them was incorrect. Unfortunately, my project was about ideas that was wrong and no one never tried to aware the teacher about his felatious notion. Thus, I could not complete my project since I use wrong information about my speciments. this example demonstrate how its effect when no one propose an incorrect idea imediatelly.

The second remarkable reason is that when we hesitate to mention the misleading idea it can be time consuming. Several days later when our teacher understand that he provided wrong idea he has to hold one meeting again to talk about it, and use some details to explain it properly. Moreover, some people maybe not eager enough to join again because they do not have plenty of time. In contrast, when we alter our teacher notion we have enough time to learn other issues. for example, I was worked as an intern for local magazine in our neighbor. Every week we had meeting with our leader to manage our tasks. In one of the meeting he talked about something that I felt that is wrong, but never suggested it. consequently, when our leader realized that about his mistake he held another meeting, yet most of the employee did not present on that because they respect to their time and never wanted to waste that. Had I proposed the wrong idea, we would not have thought the second meeting is time consuming.

In conclusion, I strongly believe when we perceive wrong idea we have to resolve it again in the middle of the meeting because we can prevent that some people lure and exert wrong idea in their life because when it can be time consuming.