TPO 53 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Contemporary human lives in a sophisticated world where changing is acquiring at a galloping rate. thus, the government have to allocate his budget to provide facilities for people. The controversial question which arises here is whether government have to dedicate his funding to amend internet access or boost public transportation. If I were to choose, I would definitely improve public transportation. it is my firm belief that public transportation is more significant than internet access for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

to begin with, one should take into account the fact that urbanizing is being developed at a rapid pace, so all the people use their own cars and pollute the air. when government devote most of his budget to establish public transportation rather than improve internet access people perceive that they have to utilize them. As a result, the government diminish the horrible air pollution. my own experience is a compelling answer. Several years ago we lived in a city that the air quality was awkward, and most of the people had difficulty breathing and they had to spend most of their days in local hospital to be in treatment. thus, the government decided to generate more public transportation, and informed people to use them in order to decrease the pollution. Had the government improved internet access and never care about public transportation, the people would have suffered from wide ranges of respiratory illnesses.

The second remarkable reason is that by allocating this funding on public transportation, people can transport easily anywhere they want. Moreover, it is more affordable for people because of the low cost. In contrast, when government denote their currencies to increase internet access and overlook public transportation, people have to spend more money to carry different places. my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. Following my graduation from university, I drew up plans to commence a small software develop business. The place that I chose for my purpose was far from my home, and because there was not public transportation near to my home I had to go there with taxi, and the price was astronomical. After the government established public transportation near my home I steadily use it. Not only did I save more money each month, but also it was easier for me to reach my workplace.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the government have to expend his money on public transportation instead of improving internet access because public transportation reduces the amount of pollutant and because it is more affordable for people to transport with them rather than use their car or take a taxi.