Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both negative and positive aspects of telling lie to our friends. Everyone have their own preferred methods, and all of them have their benefits. The controversial question which arises here is whether be honest all the time with our friends or we need sometime tell a lie to our friends. If I were to choose, I would definitely tell a lie in crucial situations. It is my firm belief that telling lie sometimes help us to stratify our relationship with our friends for a number of reasons, and I will develop these reasons in the subsequent paragraphs.

To being with, one should take into account the fact that telling a small lie sometimes can motivate our friend to try hard for his achievements. that is, by fabricating some abilities and skills that he has, we can give our friend a sense of purpose. Thus, he commences to diagnose his weaknesses, and amend them to obtain his goals. In contrast, when we tell the truth about our friend’s abilities frankly, he loses his impetus, so never attempts hard for his objectives. my own experience is a convincing answer. following my graduation from university, I drew up plans to start a small software development firm. I consulted with my friend, and appealed him to advise me clearly. he told me that you are not such a resilient person, and in the predicament condition you lose your confident, so you can’t surmount the problems. As a result, I lost my motivation and halted the project because I thought that I am not robustness enough to inaugurate a lucrative business. Had my friend encouraged me by generating lies, I would have managed my own company and had a prosperous life.

The second remarkable reason is when we say the truth, not only agitate our friend, but also increase our anxiety. In other words, when we reveal the truth we spend our day with worries. Of Course, there are some who argue that when we tell the truth we can amplify our relationship and readily relax and release tensions, I strongly believe that telling the truth in an unpleasant situation can lead to high level of the stress because all the time we are frightening about the result of what we have revealed. my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. when I was working as an intern in the local magazine that was adjacent to my home, my close friend came there to drop by. he asked me about his girlfriend and her characteristics. he expected that I told delighting futures, yet I told we were in a relationship before you. this fact agitated my friend and I was scared because I did not know what happened in the following days. I was terrifying because I had jeopardized our strong bond, and I thought he holds a grudge against me.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that telling lie sometimes help our relationship. Moreover, small lie helps our friend have a thriving life because we can give them the impetus and encourage them to follow their aims and because we can hesitate stress and diminish turmoil when we say lie.