Which one do you think is the most important factor for a student to succeed at college or university?

1. Tutors in university.

2. The encouragement from family and friends.

3. High-quality education from high school.

There is no shortage of debate that each student has their own preferred methods and all of them have their own advantages. it is very challenging for students to lead themselves toward success due to the vast factors that play pivotal roles. I strongly believe that one of the most fruitful factors that push students toward success is encouragement from family and friends. I feel this way for two main reasons which will be explored in the following paragraphs.

First of all, one should take into account the fact that when families and friends encourage students, students’ motivation will increase gradually. No one can’t underestimate the role of family and friends when students start to progress. In contrast, most of the students feel depressed because they never inspire from their families. According to a recent survey, most of the students who fail in university exams, and do not have a strong background of education are individuals, that their families never care them, so their adolescents lack any incentive to manage in university. I recently heard the news that reported in the last decades in most parts of South Asia the government enacted the legislation that was about families. it said that most of the families have to encourage their teenagers about education as long as they attend universities. Consequently, most of the students made enormous headway in education, so they attained many achievements in universities.

The second remarkable reason is that, when the family and friends start to encourage students, they feel that their family and friends will champion them in difficult situations. In other words, students will relax and release tension when they know that in the hard condition their families advocate them. As a result, their children strive for each day steadily and improve their knowledge, which requires for university and college, so they have a prosperous time in university. my own experience is a compelling answer, when I was a freshman, I was studying hard to passed my final exams, but I never felt that my family encouraged me to surmounted those hard days. Thus, I thought that my family is not eager enough to support me when I was struggling with my issues. Not only did I lose my inclination, but also I was not such a diligent person like before and failed most of my exams. Had my family encouraged me, I would have felt that they started to adhere me, and succeed in university.

In conclusion, my notion is that one of the most integral factors that lead students toward success is an encouragement that parents do for their children because they have the impetus and start to advance gradually and because they feel that their family supports them when they are in predicaments.