Tpo 44Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are relate

It is generally agreed that education is vital for children, and parents should do their best to support them /to/ study well at school. In this regard, personally, I believe that parents’ support to their children in education matters is much more important than playing sports with them. I hold this opinion since parents are the most influential teachers; and they are ready to do everything for their kids.

To begin with, parents are the best teachers and the ones whose role in educating youngsters cannot be underestimated. Although our schools are hiring well-educated and experienced tutors to teach our children, parents know their kids’ individual characteristics better. They know which are the strong sides and weaknesses of the latter, and, therefore, are more able to explain things to their children. For example, my son studies at school and often he needs my help to understand the tasks he is assigned to do at home. Of course, I do my best to try to explain him the learning material and to check how he performed his assignments. The fact that I know that my son better understands various graphics, tables leads me to use them in order to explain something to him. I even explain him his history material in graphics. As a result, he does well at school and always gets good grades. So, parents are in a better position in terms of using individual features of their children while teaching them.

Additionally, parents love their children probably most of everything in the world and this makes them devoted to anything they do for their children. They are ready to sacrifice their time and energy to fully explain something to their children. Teachers at school, on the other hand, have a high level of proficiency, but they deal with a lot of children and cannot pay them enough attention. For instance, some time ago my son was contemplating that he is not able to solve math tasks. Initially, I was thinking that he does not have enough abilities in this sphere of science. Meanwhile, latter I realized that the problem is not in my son; the math teacher was not able to pay sufficient attention to the all kids in the class since it was a quite large one. So, after several sessions of my work with my son, he increased his grades in math, as well. Thus, parents are always ready and able to pay due attention to their children’s education problems.

To sum up briefly, we all want our kids to become well-rounded individuals. We should realize that we are the most responsible people in that regard because we better know our children’s individual traits, and because we love and care of them.