Life is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children.

Life has changed significantly during the last decades, and we all feel those changes. At the same time, it is generally agreed that the relevant changes may be defined as improvements. Personally, I believe that life is much more easier and comfortable nowadays as compared to the living conditions of our grandparents. I hold this opinion for three main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, technology has developed to the level that allows us /to/ solve everyday problems more effectively. At present, we may rely on technological machines and devices in merely all spheres of our lives. For example, computers help us study and work easier since their /its/ functions substitute our efforts significantly. Thus, we do not have to write by hand or remember much information as computers do that instead of us.

Also, we became financially more independent. There are a lot of opportunities to earn living and to live comfortable life. In past, our grandparents were limited in their possibilities to find a job. The life was dictating its conditions and they had to accomodate with them. In contrast, the development in all spheres of life makes possible for each person to find his or her own way of self-realization and comfortable living. For instance, there are a lot of new types of occupation that were unknown in past. Thus, according to relevant surveys, 30 per cent /percent/ of people in our country are involved in jobs related to the IT sphere. There are a lot of other spheres that involve more and more employees every day.

Finally, the medicine has developed seriously during the last decades. Nowadays, it is much more easier to get qualified health services than it was before. Consequently, people have more comfortable life and more chances to live longer. My uncle's experience is a compelling example of this. He has a serious illness, and he struggles for his life for a long period of time. However, thanks to new medicaments his life is more comfortable than it would be in the past. Moreover, he has a chance to recover, which was impossible twenty years ago /before/.

To sum up briefly, it is a fact that we live better nowadays compared to the life of our ancestors. Its explanation is threefold: we live in the era of technological innovations, we earn easier and more, and we have more chances to live a healthier life.