TPO 47 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As a young man, I’m curious about not only what happened but also the appearance of new things or advanced technology around the world. Additionally, through keeping an eye on information of happening events, it can broaden my horizon and maybe make me interested in a new field. Hence, I think it is necessary to concern what happened all around the world, no matter whether these events will affect our life.

To begin with, we may learn more knowledge from the events happening around the world. For example, I once noticed a news which mainly introduced the advent of 3D printer. It triggered my curiosity because I wanted to know what is it. Next, I used search engine to find some contexts about this new product. After a while, I understood what is this creative printer and how does it work. Therefore, if someone mention 3D printer later, I won’t know nothing about it.

In addition to the aforementioned reason, we will be interested in a new field through caring about the newly-happened events and eventually we seem it as our another new hobby. Take myself as an example, when I was 8, basketball meant nothing to me. One day I saw a NBA game on the TV, it deeply drew my attention. I was amazed by the performance of T-MAC, he gained 13 scores in the last 35 seconds meanwhile helped the team win the game. From then on, I got strongly interested in this sport. I took part in a basketball class held by my PE teacher and played basketball almost everyday until now.

All in all, except for the reasons I supposed, there are likely some other benefits. So I firmly support the idea that it is vital to care about what happened in the earth, even though these events may not affect our everyday life.