TPO 47- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In fact, being aware of the world's events has turned into a controversial issue which has obliged schools’ principals to plan a course for students to train more knowledgeable people who follow the global news. although a vast majority of people believes that knowing about the phenomena isn't counted as a necessary work that should be done routinely, others would rather read the latest news, which is leaked out, about all four corners of the world. As far as I'm concerned. I agree with the second idea which highly recommends that people should announce all incidents, although our lives aren't influenced by them. The reasons to reinforce my perspectives are illustrated hereunder.

The first and foremost reason of the aforementioned nation is that being aware of the occurrences which have happened in other countries contributes us to prevent the deleterious events; whereas, oblivious people usually can't predict some obvious issues before it is going to occur. Albeit, some of these happenings presumably don't change our lives directly, they can cause people to be more ready for when they encounter such situations. For instance, Amazon, one of the biggest forest on the earth, were burnt because of a special law that had been enacted in the United State. The reports of the flames help people of other countries, especially policymakers, to avoid such legislation. As a result, reading other societies' news definitely teaches members of society to anticipated some probable perils.

Another conspicuous reason of the above-stated claim, which should be mentioned here, is that knowing about the worlds' phenomena which contain a wide range of subjects including economic topics, political issues, educational themes, etc. converts us to an intelligent person. When people study more about all aspects especially about the world's events, their knowledge will considerably increase; therefore, a knower can comment about the facets of today's problems in most groups. Not only does it lead people to be known as an astute person but also people's ability to interaction will be improved as well. Hence, the more awareness about current events, the better position which can be gained in society.

All in all, one cannot neglect the fact that searching about the recent events of the globe will contribute people to make a better decision, find appropriate situation among the people who communicate with him or her, and harness feasible hazard. in conclusion, I extremely support the new determination of the school's principals; in addition, I suggest people whether older or young to be aware more and more.