TPO 48 independent writing

People always have different perspective on what young people should spend their time learning. Many claim that to learn a professional skills, such as math or English, is the most important to young people. However, in my opinion, equip with the ability to plan and organize is equally important. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be substantiated by underlying reasons.

First of all, having the ability to plan and organize means that young people can adapt the changing future faster. Every industry is changing through the technological improvement. As a result, our parents might not have the ability to tell youngster what to do. To take myself for an example. I was an intern in a TV broadcast company, and my parents always suggest me to work in a TV company. However, due to my observation that more audiences are changing their entertainment platform to YouTube, I choose to work in a YouTuber studio which I think will be the future trend. That is to say, young people have to know how to plan out a life in order to meet the society’s needs.

Apart from that, knowing how to plan and organize can assist young people to live a life they love. Our life plan can be diversified. To choose the life we love need a delicate organization. For example, if I want to become a marketing specialist, I have to plan on taking business courses in the university, or to apply for an intern job during the summer vacation. If I don’t plan for it, I will be less competitive comparing to other graduate students. Therefore, young people should have the ability to plan and organize in order to achieve their dream life.

Last but not least, plan and organize is a skill which can improve one’s life from multiple aspects. Not only in work places, managing a home, saving up money and raising up kids are all requiring the ability of plan and organize. For example, if I have a family to take care of, I have to do time management well to balance my life and work. Besides, I need to carefully handle on how to spend money efficiently in order to save money for my children’s tuition. Thus, plan and organize is a crucial skill which will impact our everyday life.

In conclusion, I believe that young people should be trained on their ability of plan and organize in the complex modern world.