TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

By and large, there is no doubt that nowadays, friendship plays a pivotal role in people's happiness in their lives. No one can deny the influence of making friendship on our private lives. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is how many friends we have should in our life. some people may hold this view that maintaining a friendship with a small number of people over a long period is more important for happiness. However, some others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that the ability to make many new friends is more effective for happiness. As for this writer opinion, I subscribe to this idea that friendship maintaining ability is more important for happiness.

The first compelling reason corroborating my stance is that in order to make a good and persistent friendship causing happiness and successfulness, people should spend more time to know each other. in this regard, they cannot have too many friends and it is crystal clear that people cannot know their friends in a short period of time. Recognition before making a deep friendship is require in order to have a stable and full of happiness friendship. people must recognize their friend character and mortality in order to reduce their confliction and dissatisfaction. As a case in point, when I was a student, I made a friendship with one of my classmate named Arash. At the beginning we did not have enough cognition form each other, and both of us tried to test each other in different situation. I helped him in university courses, and he helped me to conquer my work problems. Finally, after about two years I found that he can be a real friend for me. accordingly, we had more happiness after this cognition.

Furthermore, trustability is one of the most important factors in any relationship to have happiness. A survey conducted by experts from oxford university shows that 95% of people are happy with their trustable friends. it is crystal clear that no one can trust on the new friend. people need more time in order to trust their friends. TO illustrate that this idea let's consider the following example. my friend had a new friend named Amir, and he had invited his friend to a party at his home without any cognition. after the party it turned out that my friend's wristwatch has been robbed. his new friend had robbed the watch. this example clearly illustrates my point.

The main conclusion to be drawn from this writing is that people need a long period to know their friend in order to have happiness. accordingly, the number of friends could not be too many. people cannot evaluate a large number of people for making friendship. Moreover, they need to test their new friends in order to trust them. all in all, it is anticipated that people be careful about their friend selection and their behaviors.