TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

"Human beings are members of a whole in the creation of one essence and soul". This is a poem from a Persian poet whose name is Saadi. Since the dawn of humanity, the maintain a relationship in life has played a significant role in people's. No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that all people attempt to pave their way achieving their goals in different areas of the life. Specifically, the maintain a relationship for a long time. Actually, people's attitudes toward this issue are varied from person to person. So, I strongly believe that the long-lasting friendship could bring more happiness than the ability to socialize could. I would suggest two reasons based on my general facts in addition to my personal experiences to support the argument.

The First aspect to point out is that the maintenance of friendship is the most important part of our lives. The efficiency of society is measured by the degree and the quality of its a friendship between people and the maintain the old friends. Admittedly, many benefits quickly stem from the best friends. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what has elaborated above. I remember when I was in university happen something bad for me Such as I have an accident by my car and my leg was broken; Furthermore, Old friends are the ones who helped me to study and achieve my success.

So, At time passes, you will discover the old friends the best thing in this life.

The second exquisite point to be mentioned is that friendship is omnipresent in our daily life. Friendship is a great teacher to build a moderate personality. old friends mean higher loyalty. As an old saying goes: "a friend in need is a friend indeed". the help from friends when you are in trouble could be a great relief, and old friends could choose to stand by your side in anytime. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I remember when my father quit from his previous company due to a lot of pressure for him from his CFO. he called a new his friends to helped him to find another job. Unfortunately, abandon for him; moreover, he decided to depend on himself and old friends to get up again to gain the money and achieve his goals.

To draw a conclusion, taking what I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that the old friends is an important thing in our life and could bring more happiness to one's life.