TPO 52 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Societies can continue their lives by rules which determine threeshold of people's actions. Some people believe that today, societies' rules that young people should follow are too strict; others assume othewise; stating that societies' rules were more strict in the past. Personally speaking, I support the latter because of two reasons, which I explains in the following pragraphs.

First of all, people are more litterate than the past which make them modest about rules. In the past, people thought that some rules are hollies and sended by gods, as a result they must obeyed to avoide sines. While, today some rules discarded because of their fasle origin, which has aproved by science. Most of literate of people agree with this evidence and are not hard on young people. For example, in the past my family were obliged to be on fast for a month, which is not eating foods and drinks in most of a day. But nowadyas, the science has proved that fast can lead to some stomachache and cancers. As a result, my parents are not as strict about this rule as their parnt were. In sum, the science helped literate people to be modest toward young people about rules.

Second, people were been punished hard in the past by not obeying rules. People used this punishment to eleminate some of their oponent, tribes, and minorities to increase their profits. As a result people were strict toward their youths about rules to not make mistake which can bring them numerous troubles. For example, a while ago I watched a movie called twelve years slavory, which was about slavory problems. In this movie, I saw that master hardly hitted black people who made mistakes. As a result, parents tryed to be so hard on their children to be perfect and obedience, which in turn can decrease youths' punishment. So, people were punished hard for making mistakes.