Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

History can widen students' perspective to the world by showing correct or incorrect approaches used by their ancestors. Some people blieve that all students should be required to take history courses because of their phenomenal benefits; others assume otherwise, believing that can not be useful for all students. Personally speaking, I support the latter group because of two reasons.

First, requiring students to take histroy classes can consume great time of students. Students do not have a lot of time in university becasue of having different classes, projects, and exams. As a result, compling them to take a history classes can increase their burdun, and make them less successful in passing exams. For example, at university, I was to compelled to take a course called Andishe which was about religious matters. The professor was so stubborn and made me to be present all classes and do different projects, while its grade was nutrial in my final average grade. Because this class was so time consuming, I had to decrease my time allocation on other courses. As a result, my grades decreased a lot. So, adding a history class to students' curiculam can consume a lot of time from students.

Second, history courses are not beneficial for most students. Usually histroy courses are about the past, people of past, and matters of past, while most students are dealing with new technologies and ways which have not anything in common with histroy. For instance, I am a mechanical engineer, and I am dealing with mathe and physic. All of instrument in our lab is new and depend on new science. Although I have read a lot books about histroy in high-school, non of them have been useful in my major. In sum, history courses are useless for majority of students.

In conclusion, I believe that universities should not required students to take history courses because they can consume students' time, and they are useless for most of students.