TPO 61 independent assay

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, modern life requires us to be connected 24/7. Internet is not a luxury anymore; it is an essential part of our lifestyle. We use the internet to pay our bills, order food, buy clothes, do homework, and most importantly, work.

No matter how we feel about this new lifestyle, the internet is as important as other services. I believe it should be free for everyone to keep up with our new online-based world.

During this pandemic, and like most of us, I had to work from my home. I work as a psychologist, and I held Zoom meetings with my clients daily. I did not have internet service in my house because I was never home unless for sleep, so I used my phone to hold those Zoom meetings. By the end of the first month in quarantine, my phone bill came, and it was two hundred dollars. I felt it was too expensive, and I should not have to pay that amount of money for such an essential service. I pay taxes like all hard-working, good citizens of this beautiful country, and I believe we should not spend more money to get a basic service such as the internet.

Another reason for how important it is to have internet access these days is online schooling. Most of the students were unable to go to their schools because of the pandemic, and not all of them have internet access at home. Mike, my building janitor, has two beautiful girls. Both of them are in elementary school. He had to pay over a hundred dollars as internet fees for his girls to attend their online classes. Spending that kind of money was such a burden for him, especially in this lousy economy.

I believe other children were denied the opportunity to continue their education because of their parents' inability to pay for internet service at home, which is why the internet should be provided as a free service to all citizens.