TPO 64: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Knowing about other people's perspectives and communicating with them are the most important pillars for each society in today's world. Due to the fact, we live in a chaotic and fast-peace world, it is important for us to access the last news. A controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether people to read or watch the news from people who have a different opinion from them, or whether, they should receive news from those whose views are similar. Some people possess the conviction that the former is more agreeable whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that the latter is more fruitful. I am personally content that this issue is multifaceted. Although the news is an important source for people, there are many strategies that make people change true. I prefer to continue with the second approach. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is that there are some benefits in getting news from persons who have similar perspectives to us. There is less chance to change the truth of what exactly happened. Some influential people, who have some benefits in misleading people try to change the truth and make up false facts. In this way, we have to access different news sources to know and judge. Consider my personal experience to make this point more clear. In a football match, some reporters try to make false facts about some players. Instead of telling truth, they make margins about players' abilities and people always judge the player's abilities based on them. Last season, my favorite football team could not get Ligue and I read false reports about its players. There were a lot of negative comments on Twitter about them. But I could find a source who wrote the truth.

The second rationale behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that reading news from people who have different views makes an unpleasant situation, people try to argue with each other and sometimes it brings fighting and struggling.

In brief, due to the aforementioned reasons, I prefer to hear news from people who have a similar perspective to me.