TPO14-Task2

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, people undergo the rapid change of their surroundings and also the stress of their daily works. Therefore, they need to relieve their stress by traveling to new places at certain times. When it comes to selecting the location of the trip, controversy surrounds the idea of whether people should choose their own country or far-off countries. I believe that people should experience seeing their home country rather than in foreign countries. I will elaborate on my rationale in the following paragraphs.

For one thing, people can contribute to the domestic economy by traveling to the cities in their own country. The local finance can be benefited from these trips in a way that the whole country’s monetary issues can be solved by attracting visitors from nearby cities. By this means, the government can stop allocating the unnecessary budget to that region because they can earn money by themselves. The government can allocate the budget for the needy areas instead.

Another essential thing to be mentioned is that traveling to domestic destinations can contribute to the development of transportation. If people visit one city, its residents or the government will try to improve the ways to reach that destination. Take my city, for example. I live in the coastal town, where there is no means to travel to the nearby villages with the exotic environment. Visitors came to the villages by some young people showing the beautiful atmosphere of the village by Instagram. However, today, thanks to the visitors call to the government by twitter, there are many efficient transportation means to our city and the nearby villages.

However, visiting foreign countries can widen our horizons by seeing their culture, people, and living styles. By traveling to developed countries, we can not only experience their religion but can exert the efficient methods they use to live a better life. This can open our mind to deliver the new techniques for the development of our society or the improvement of our daily life. Take our scientists, for instance. The government sent its adept scholars to the far-off developed countries to learn and get the novel innovations. Then, they brought all the things they experienced for our country to help develop the nation.

All in all, traveling to domestic destinations can contribute to the economy of the country as well as helping advance the transportation of that region. However, the advantages of going to foreign countries are, of course not insignificant to be disregarded.