TPO29Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping to conclusions. After all, every question or topic requires a careful deliberation in that there are always multiple variables to a truth. Even though some may adamantly believe that the universities must spend more money for laboratories or other departments more than on the salary for professors, I strongly think such opinion lacks coherence to some extent. In my humble opinion, I totally agree with the statement that To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors for the following reasons.

First and foremost, the majority of individuals would agree with the notion that professors have a tremendous impact on education. The main reason behind this rationale is that professors can play an essential role in research, and even can help students and work with them for discoveries and innovation. In the other word, when professors have a good salary, they can work so hard to develop their universities, and encourage the students to do more research, investments, and many other things, which so important for developing the education process. To illustrate more thoroughly, My mother, nurse professor in a great university, she always travels overseas to attain any conference that she might feel that it is worth to pursue. Needless to say, good salary helps her too much for traveling all over the world to improve her academic skills. Then, when she comes back to work, she starts doing lectures about what she has taught in her flight, and these lectures help her student increasingly in their knowledge. All of all, we can not and should not overlook the fact that the salary for professors has an incredible effect on the improvement of education.

On top of this, always a good professor can engender favorable ramification to universities. In the eyes of many people in present-day society, if a famous professor attained a university, this would enhance the probability for talent students to engage in this college. For example, a student that has a great score in high school would prefer to attain a highly scored university. Admittedly, a highly scored college has talented professors, which increase the percentile of this college and make it extremely famous, so many students prefer studying in this college. In addition, when students graduate from a highly scored universities and have a recommendation letters form famous professors, this would enhance their opportunity to get better jobs. Long story short, It's clear as day to me that spending money on salaries university professors, would encourage talent students to enroll in these universities.

In summation, yes, its virtually impossible to provide a completely satisfying answer for an open-ended question. Although the jury may be out for the giving essay topic, we can come to a mutual agreement that professors should receive a high salary because of their direct impact on education due to the reasons and details mentioned above.