TPO35

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the era of the Internet, celebrities in all spheres have fewer privacy than before because their information, public or private, is often exposed in news website or social platform like twitter and facebook. Among them, entertainers and atheletes are more attrated to the public. Some think that these famous people earn much more money than the normal ones due to their public activities, including attending to TV shows, acting in dramas or movies and participating to sport games, so that their privacy is automatically owned by the audiance and the public. However, I cannot agree this statement for the reasons below.

First, privacy is a basic right of every human being which cannot be deprivated by any individual, group or society. Even though the famous people are too often to present in the public places, which may make people confuse that they have no privacy at all, they do really have this fundamental right as far as they are members of human.

Second, it is evident that public activities are taken places in public, which means that the attending ones have allow their behaviors to be publicized. On the contrary, private activities are belong to limited individuals who involve in, which means that there is no allowance for other people to record or retell them. Nevertheless, some people like to take pictures of those entertaining and sports stars sneakly and upload them in the Internet, which definitely damange their privacy. Because people do pay much attention with the famous ones, and these pictures can attract attention. Attention in the Internet era means money, but its cost is the privacy of the famous. What is the worse is that the losing privacy of famous, which is benefit for the people who expose it, often damange their reputation and no one will pay for this.

In conclusion, in considering of the basic right of human beings and the damange caused by other people, famous entertainers and athletes deserve their privacy more than they have present.