TPO45-Independent

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that in today's progressive world we live in, correct decision making plays a significant role in all aspects of people's lives. Most of the people are dealing with distinctive issues during a day. Depend on the importance of our problems, decision-making process might be different. Some believe that in the past, young persons were so dependent on their parents to make decisions for them. However, others think that in these days, young people do not rely on their parent for deciding about their issues in the life. I personally concur with the later group's idea. In what follows, my opinions would be delineated.

To begin with, by advances in technology allow youths to facilitate the process of decision-making. It is clearly evident that people in these days can obtain much profound information by searching on the internet. Most of the young people communicate with others with their smartphone, Tablet as well as laptops. Therefore, they would make more friends that might help them for selecting suitable choices. By way of illustration, consider a young one trying to attend a university. To find out what majors and universities are better for him, he can search on the internet and get much data about various fields and colleges. Besides that, their experienced friends who had a similar issue are able to help them to choose the best options which are more compatible with their interests. As in turns out; young individuals today manage to reach decisions independently.

The second reason in rooted in the fact that in this era, young people spend much time far from their parents in comparison to the past. They might go to other cities for seeking an appropriate job. In some cases, they maybe study at a college which is located in another country. It is seen that if young individuals were far from their family, they would take more responsibilities for making a decision in their personal lives. If we consider this point meticulously, it will be found out in the past persons used to live together. They often lived with their grandmothers and grandfathers. Obviously, due to the fact that they almost spent time with their family, they did not have experience of independent making decisions. Consequently, they try to consider suggestions not only from their parents but also from their grandparents. ُThus, nowadays youth have more ability to decide what the best ways in their own lives are better.

In conclusion, based on aforementioned grounds, in the modern society, young persons have more opportunity to make a decision independently owing to the progress of new technology and living lonely in long distances. It would increase their capacity for making a right decision and considering all aspect of their issues accurately.