TPO 41

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that in today's progressive world we live in, teachers paly a crucial role for upbringing more erudite people in the society. Teachers are the architect of our future generation. They encourage students to be their best. So, they should be respected as much as possible. Some believe that teachers were more valued by the society in the past, while others oppose this idea and assert that nowadays, they are more appreciated. I personally concur with the later groups' idea. In what follows, my own opinions would be delineated.

The first reason coming to mind is that in these days, students have more and better communication with their teachers. If teachers have a good relationship with their students, they will make more positive influences on them. At the present time, some teachers go on field trips with their pupils. They not only have lots of fun with each other but also instruct better. As it turns out; they would probably praise their teachers due to a pleasant behavior of them. However, in the olden times, instructors always had some limitations in their classrooms. They made some barriers between themselves and students by doing strict manners. It is clearly evident that, as a teacher be intransigent, students will not have any tendency to learn. Thus, they cannot admire them.

the second reason is rooted in the extension of assistance of teachers beyond the school work. Thanks to the rapid growth of technology, students in this modern era, can have more contacts with their teachers. Most of the pupils can access the internet very easily by their tablet and laptop. In addition, there are some appropriate applications like Skype, Telegram, and Facetime that facilitate connections between educators and students. As a matter of fact, through this applications, schoolchild have more opportunities to solve their academic problems with the help of their educators even after school time. In this way, students can more realize the value of the teachers. For instance, my sister is a math teacher. She allocates most of her time to answer her students' math questions even out of her school work. In some cases, she instructs them by using the Skype. Her students have always a very respectful behavior with her.

In conclusion, based on aforementioned reasons, teachers are more praised or valued by the society now than the past. advances in technology and having a good relationship between schoolchild and teachers are responsible for appreciation of educators.