TPO53-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The world web of the internet plays a crucial role in modern society. We need the internet for almost everything nowadays, to do banking works, knowing about news and announcements, research and study, and so on. Now, the question is which one should be more important for the government to invest, improving internet access or public transportation. To answer it, we should think about the relationship between them. How they are related to and affect each other because both are so important.

In my opinion, I agree with the statement. I am going to give my reasons in the following paragraph.

To begin with, I think to take sides in this situation, we should consider another side too. So in my mind, spending more money on internet access does not make a problem for people to use public transportation. How? It will compensate for it! When people do a lot of their works through improved internet, there is less need to use public transportation. To make it more clear, I have an example. Since I and my parents pay our bills by the internet or other banking stuff like that, we do not go to the bank anymore (or maybe just sometimes).

Moreover, the internet is a great area to research and learn new things, and it will affect on the improvement of public transportation indirectly! Students and university faculties use the internet a lot, especially in engineering. I learned a lot of concepts and lessons on it and passed so many online courses there. And it is wondering that one of these courses was about smart vehicles. Lots of students like me learn this subject online. So you can guess! It can help to improve the public transportation system in the future, by these engineers.

Finally, we all know the internet has huge benefits in our lives. I just mentioned those that were related to the topic. And for these reasons, I think the government should spend money on it.