In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Cars have become an integral part of our society as a result of people’s need for fast-moving. Some people will agree that the number of cars will decrease in the nearest future, while other would disagree stating that they will remain the most common mode of transportation. In my opinion, this number is not going to be falling down in twenty years for two important reasons.

First, cars save our time letting us use it for other needs. Obviously, people of past centuries have created a car to manage time in a more effective way. If you have a four-wheeler, your to-do list for every day will contain more activities than the one if you didn’t have a car. For example, when I was a lyceum student, I had to walk a lot to reach different departments of my lyceum, which costed me much time, made me be late for classes, and was exhausting me even if I used public means of transportation. I even remember my constant complaints to my friend about the fact that long-lasting walks tired me out and that I was not able to be on time for my extra classes on mathematics and physics, and my teachers used to scold me for that. Finally, my parents decided to buy me a car and I became the happiest person in the world since I got a chance to expand the list of my daily activities and the length of the distances I had to pass stopped bothering me. This present has allowed me to realize that if you have a car, time and kilometers do not pose a challenge to you.

Second, people, by nature, are lazy and physical activity is not so attractive for them. For some people it is better to get to the place by car, but not by bicycle or by their own legs. For instance, long time ago I had a pretty nice conversation with a stranger. We brought up the topic of urbanization and globalization, as well as technology development. He told me that all the inventions that continue to be created serve people to facilitate their lives. Take the same cars, they were created in response to people’s request to overcome long distances consuming minimum energy. Undoubtedly, it costs energy but in the lesser amounts. As we can see, people haven’t invented a car for the purpose of its speedy elimination, but in reverse, they aimed at making their lives easier.

In summary, cars benefit our lives by making it more convenient. Not only have they reduced the time of traversing long distances, but they also give us a simple way to save our physical energy. Cars have revolutionized our lives and we should all support their continued development and use.