in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today

Some people think that after 20 years we will use fewer cars than nowadays while others think that much more cars will be in use in future. Personally speaking, I think that there will be more cars in use than today. In my essay I will discuss some reasons for rising the number of cars in future such as the expansion of car industry all over the world, cars are part of our lives, and prospects of future cars.

First of all, we are watching the rapid expansion of car industry and also at the same time, an increasing demand for cars among people all over the world. Moreover, there is a huge growth in human population which means that much more people would like to have cars than ever wanted, because the cars have made our lives much more comfortable and flexible. For example, many people use cars to get to work, to get their children to school, to go shopping, to travel, and so on. So that motivates the car industries to produce much more vehicle and vary their types in order to be in peoples demands.

Secondly, we definitely cannot imagine our lives without cars because cars have become intrinsic part our lives. We need them everywhere and any kind of industry demands cars to deliver something, to transport somebody to another place, to help in emergency and so on. For example, we use the vehicles in factories to bring ingredients of producing, in restaurant business to deliver pizza, in public transportation such as taxis and buses, to help in emergency situations like police, firefighters, heart attack and others.

Finally, despite the cars pollute our planet and need gas which causes depleting our fossil fuels like petroleum scientists have made major breakthrough in inventing new kind of fuel, which don’t pollute our environment, called electric power which can substitute gas. Of course, this is a raw project which needs to be enhanced but we are so near to solve the air pollution by cars. I can assume that in the near future we could be able to see or even drive cars running on electric power which increases the possibility of rising the number of cars in future without any damage to our planet.

To sum up, I conclude that in future we will use more cars for the reasons such as rise in demands for cars and development of car industry, cars are intrinsic part of our lives, and the possibility of damage less cars to our environment in future.