In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

In years to come, it is going to be a challenging task to produce the cars with the rate at which today are being produced as in few decades we are going to almost exhaust our natural resources. However, I disagree with the statement that there will be fewer cars in use after twenty years than today because of the following three reasons.

First of all, the world population is increasing at alarming rate and hence more the number of people, more will be the number of cars usage. For instance, if there are two brothers in family each with 2 children, then each of the children will have different cars, which increases the number of car count from 2 to 4. This particular trend will continue until we find a new transport system.

Secondly, with years the cars are becoming much cheaper and efficient due to advancement in technology. For example, a car with a mileage of 15 miles for 1-liter fuel that used to be prized for around 30,000 dollars now cost at 10,000 dollars. In addition, the manufacturing cost per car is also reducing as whole system of car production is being automated requiring minimal human intervention and effort.

Finally, with the potential advanced technologies, flying cars will be come into existence in coming years, which again will lead to increase in number of cars being used. In fact, many companies have already tested this technology and a few companies have shown promising results. The demand for these flying cars is certainly going to increase, which will further reduce the price of ground car and hence, in turn more people will buy low cost cars.

In conclusion, the demand for cars is increasing at a very high rate and will be increasing in future as well with the future high technologies to come. Hence, the above three points opposes the claim that in twenty year the cars usage is going to drop.